Arts Daily / Rock Hill Symphony 2023-2024 Season

Rock Hill Symphony 2023-2024 Season

Rock Hill Symphony…The Orchestra of York County

The Rock Hill Symphony’s mission is to inspire, engage, and enrich the lives of community members with the transformative power of symphonic music through excellence in live performance, educational programs, and community activities.

2023-2024 Season


September 9, 2023 | 7:30 p.m.

Christopher James Lees, Conductor

Benjamin Geller, Viola

Christopher James Lees begins a new era in this exciting inaugural performance as Music Director of the RHSO! Coleridge-Taylor’s dramatic Overture to Hiawatha & Beethoven’s titanic and earth-shattering Symphony No. 5 bookend this thrilling program. Charlotte Symphony Principal Viola, Benjamin Geller, performs a beautifully accessible solo in Weeping, an Angel. Immense by Winthrop University Composition Professor, Leonard Mark Lewis.


October 29, 2023 | 4 p.m.

Christopher James Lees, Conductor

Bring the whole family and enjoy this FREE educational concert introducing all the instrumental families on stage. This performance will be a sweet Halloween treat as you enjoy the spooky sounds of the orchestra, including well-known music by Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius, and more. Come in your Halloween costume to add to the fun! *General Admission Seating Only


December 2, 2023 | 7:30 p.m.

Christopher James Lees, Conductor

Enjoy the sounds of the season and fill your senses with the many wonders of the holidays. This magical evening will include classic crowd favorites like Sleigh Ride, Music from Frozen, and excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker ballet. There may even be a visit from the North Pole’s favorite elf! Bring your family of all ages and make this unforgettable evening part of your holiday season.


March 9, 2024 | 7:30 p.m.

Christopher James Lees, Conductor

Dr. Robert Young, Saxophone

Don’t miss this dynamic & colorful evening of fantastical musical stories – from Ravel’s Mother Goose Suite filled with fairy tale characters to Stravinsky’s epic, lush, & glorious Suite from the Firebird. Charleston native & Grammy Award Winner, Dr. Robert Young, breaks down traditional symphony orchestra walls while performing a virtuosic & flashy saxophone concerto to the stage with French Composer Guillaume Connesson’s A Kind of Trane.



Purchase tickets to all Masterworks concerts with a single order and save on ticket prices. *The Holiday concert is not included in the season ticket.

  • General Seating $45.00
  • Baton Circle $95.00
  • Founders Circle $185.00


  • General Seating $25.00
  • Baton Circle $50.00
  • Founders Circle $100.00