Arts Daily / UofSC Wind Ensemble Concert: “Aspirations”

UofSC Wind Ensemble Concert: “Aspirations”

The UofSC Wind Ensemble’s first concert of the season, featuring guest conductor Kenneth Green for Dickerson, Essay for Band 9; guest soloist Scott Price on piano for Maslanka’s Symphony No. 7 35′ and Jennifer Higdon’s new composition, Aspire 10.

Hailsotrk/Canoon, “”Scherzo,”” From Symphony no. 3 5′
Higdon, Aspire 10′ – Concortium Premiere
Dickerson, Essay for Band 9′ – Kenneth Green, guest conductor
Maslanka, Symphony No. 7 35′ – Scott Price, piano

This concert is free, September 18 at 4 p.m.